FREE STANDARD SHIPPING AND FREE RETURN SHIPPING
 

Setting product sharing to Public or Private

Sharing makes it easy for users on the same Wi-Fi network to use the same Bose products with their own Bose Music account. In Public mode, products are available to share with all users on your network. By sharing, users on your network can:

  • Listen to their own Bose Music playlists and stations
  • Play, pause and adjust volume (on the shared product or grouped products)
  • Adjust product settings, including the voice assistant

Note: You can also let others use your product by connecting with Bluetooth® or by using a compatible third-party app that supports Wi-Fi playback, like Spotify.

Choosing a sharing mode

In the Bose Music app, tap the My Bose icon in the upper-left corner

Select the product to share

Tap the product image in the bottom-right corner

Tap Settings > Sharing and use the toggle to turn Public on or off

Note: When changing Public from On to Off, users with whom you have already shared will still be able to access your product and make changes; however, additional users cannot get access while Public is Off. To stop sharing with all users who already have access, restore the system's factory defaults and set up the system again. For more info, see Restoring factory settings.

Was this helpful?

Submit

Thank you for submitting your comments.