FREE STANDARD SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $50 AND FREE RETURN SHIPPING
 
NEW

BOSEbuild Headphones

Order by noon, Dec 18 EST with free Standard shipping for delivery by Dec 24. In-stock items only.
30-day Risk Free Trial
SPECIAL OFFER
Save $40 when you order by 3/1/19. Regularly $199.99.

Note: Apple device required

$159.99
$199.99

Overview

Build-it-yourself Bluetooth® headphones that allow kids to explore the world of sound and hearing

Assembling BOSEbuild Headphones

Exploring a world of sound and hearing

With the BOSEbuild Headphones, your child will embark on a journey of discovery into the world of sound and hearing. Starting with simple, hands-on experiments, they’ll progress through hours of app-based games and activities. Along the way they’ll develop a deeper understanding of how our ears work, why we have two of them and, most importantly, how to keep them working.

What they’ll learn:

Sound waves

Microphones

Hearing and sound perception

Healthy listening

Building headphones, piece by piece.

Making things is a creative, challenging, inspiring act. That’s why the BOSEbuild Headphones don’t come as a finished product—they come in pieces. As kids assemble and personalise their headphones, they develop an appreciation for how headphones are made and how they work. The companion app leads them through each interactive step with clear animated instructions. It even shows them how to customise the look with coloured lights and design inserts.

Girl building BOSEbuild Headphones
Boy using BOSEbuild Headphones

Durable, high-performing headphones.

The end result of all this exploration and discovery is a set of durable, high-performance Bluetooth headphones designed specifically for kids. They are comfortable, provide Bose-quality sound and employ Smart Volume Limiting to promote safer listening for kids. These headphones are sure to make their ears happy!

DISCOVER WHAT EVERYONE IS TALKING ABOUT

It’s good to get kids interested in some of the STEM that is really out there. It’s a hands-on way for them to understand how things work and yet a very resourceful item that they can use longer term.
- JENNIFER QUAIL

So much of what we use on a daily basis is very high tech and most people don’t understand how it works... So I think it’s cool that you are taking a product that is very high tech but putting it together in a way that people can actually understand what’s going on inside the box.
- EMILY KALLUAR

I thought it was very clever and it seems like a really great opportunity to teach kids. I wish I’d had the opportunity to have toys like this when I was a kid.
- ANAMARIE CRANE

“I am a scientist myself and I love that kind of thing brought down to a level that kids can understand. I think it will be a fantastic toy and a great experience for the kids to build something like that.”
- FRED STUARTS

Specs

Dimensions/weight

  • Headphones:20.3 cm H x 14.6 cm W x 8.58 cm D (249.5 g), sized for children 8–18

Inputs/outputs

  • Bluetooth (v4.2) with smart volume limiting
  • Wireless range up to 9 m (30 ft.)
  • 2.5-mm analogue input (2.5-mm to 3.5-mm audio cable included)

Additional details

Requires a mobile device (for discovery and build activities):

  • Any iPhone, iPod touch or iPad running iOS 10 or newer

Compatible with the following devices (for music listening):

  • Wireless: Any device with Bluetooth 3.0 or higher (including Android devices, laptops etc.)
  • Wired: Any device with a 3.5-mm audio output

Battery

  • 3.7-V rechargeable lithium-ion battery
  • 15 hours of music playback
  • 8 hours of music playback with LED lights on
  • Adjustable auto-off timer

WHAT’S IN THE BOX

  • Activity booklet
  • 18 design inserts
  • Ear pucks
  • 2 trim rings
  • 2 ear cushions
  • 2 yokes
  • Headband
  • Headband cushion
  • USB charging cable
  • Audio cable
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

FAQs

What’s the recommended age for this product?

The BOSEbuild Headphones are designed for kids aged 8 to 14.

Can my child complete this product without help?

Yes. The companion app provides easy, step-by-step instructions through a series of hands-on activities so kids aged 8+ can complete the experience and build the headphones all by themselves. There is no soldering, coding or difficult assembly steps—rest assured that no previous technical expertise is needed.

What size are the headphones?

The BOSEbuild Headphones are sized to fit children aged 8–18 comfortably. Younger kids may find them too large and adults may find them too small.

What activities are included in the product?

The companion app guides users on a journey through 17 different activities exploring the topics of microphones, sound, hearing and binaural audio. This includes animated instructions for the assembly of the headphones as well as multiple games and several instructional videos.

What does the app do?

The free companion app guides kids through fun activities and explorations into the world of sound, microphones, hearing and more. It includes simple, step-by-step instructions for each activity and explanations of what they experience at each step, as well as handy tips and videos. Kids will discover that actions they take in the app directly affect the physical product and vice versa.

Does the app include advertising?

No, the BOSEbuild Listen app contains no advertising and does not offer any in-app purchases.

What mobile device do I need?

The BOSEbuild Listen app works with any Apple mobile device (iPad, iPhone, iPod touch) running iOS 10 or higher. For a complete list of devices, please click here. Note: Once the headphones have been fully assembled, any mobile device (Android, Kindle etc.) or computer that has a Bluetooth connection can be used to pair to the finished headphones.

How long does it take to go through all the activities and build the headphones?

Generally, kids can complete the activities and assemble their headphones in a couple of hours. Because some parts are more open ended, they could spend many hours engaged in the various activities provided in the app.

Do the headphones provide Bose-quality sound?

Yes. When fully assembled, you will have high-performance Bluetooth headphones that provide the quality sound you’ve come to expect from Bose.

What is Smart Volume Limiting?

BOSEbuild Headphones monitor volume and exposure time over a 24-hour period and dynamically adjust the output volume of the headphones downward to help promote safer listening levels.

How long does the battery last?

The battery will last up to 15 hours when listening to music and up to 8 hours when the lights are also on. Light brightness and music level will impact how long the battery lasts for each individual.

Is this a product my child can use over and over again?

Yes, kids can return to the app and engage in its activities at any time. They can also take their headphones apart and reassemble them. Additionally, they can customise the appearance of the headphones over and over again. And the headphones themselves are durable enough to be used over and over for a long time.

Do these headphones work on aeroplanes?

Yes. BOSEbuild Headphones can be used either via Bluetooth connection (to a personal device) or with the included audio cable to connect to the aircraft's media system. Note: These headphones do not have active noise cancellation, but as they are around-ear-style headphones, they do passively block out some noise for more enjoyable listening in loud environments.

Are the headphones durable?

The headphones are durable and designed to be enjoyed by your child for a long time. They pass the same internal Bose standards for quality and reliability that other Bose products go through.

Can these headphones be used for gaming?

Sometimes. They can be connected to mobile devices and computers via Bluetooth to support gaming activities on those platforms. The headphones include a 3.5-mm aux cable (audio cable), which allows them to be connected to gaming consoles or PCs. However, the microphone only works with a Bluetooth connection, so in-game chat features would not be supported when using the audio cable.

Can you change the appearance of the headphones?

Absolutely. The headphones come with coloured lights in each earcup, so kids can select and change the colour of their headphones as often as they like. They can also change the design inserts in the same locations to create a unique look that’s all their own.

Can the colours “dance” to the music?

Yes, kids can make the coloured LED lights on their headphones dance to the beat of the music. They can even customise and continue to change the colours that are assigned to low, medium and high tones to further experiment and customise their headphones.

Is everything included in the box?

All the parts your child needs to build the headphones are included in the box; no tools are required. The only item you need to provide is the Apple device to run the app.

Do you offer a manufacturer’s warranty?

Yes, BOSEbuild Headphones come with a one-year limited warranty.

Support

No downloads found for this product.

EXPÉDITION STANDARD GRATUITE POUR LES COMMANDES DE PLUS DE 50 $ ET EXPÉDITION DE RETOUR GRATUITE
 
NOUVEAU

BOSEbuild Headphones

Commandez avant midi, 18 décembre HNE avec frais de transport gratuits pour livraison encore pour le 24 décembre. Valable pour les produits disponibles en stock uniquement.
Essai sans risque de 30 jours
OFFRE SPÉCIALE
Économisez 40 $ en commandant au plus tard le 3/1/19. Prix régulier $199.99.

Remarque : appareil Apple requis

$159.99
$199.99

Aperçu

Le casque Bluetooth à assembler soi-même qui permet aux enfants d’explorer le monde du son et de l’audition.

Assemblage du casque BOSEbuild

Explorez le monde du son et de l’audition

Avec le casque BOSEbuild, votre enfant entreprendra un voyage de découverte dans le monde du son et de l’audition. En se faisant d’abord la main avec des expériences simples et pratiques, il poursuit sa progression en s’adonnant à des heures de jeux et d’activités sur une application. En cours de route, il acquiert une meilleure compréhension du fonctionnement de nos oreilles, de la raison pour laquelle nous en avons deux et, surtout, de la façon de les faire travailler.

Ce qu’il apprendra :

Les ondes sonores

Les microphones

L’audition et la perception du son

L’écoute sécuritaire

Assembler un casque, pièce par pièce.

Construire des choses constitue un exercice créatif, stimulant et inspirant. C’est pourquoi le casque BOSEbuild n’est pas livré comme un produit fini, mais bien en pièces détachées. L’intérêt des enfants pour la fabrication et le fonctionnement de leur casque grandira au fur et à mesure qu’ils l’assembleront et le personnaliseront. L’application complémentaire leur indique comment procéder à travers des étapes interactives et des instructions animées claires. Elle leur montre même comment personnaliser son apparence avec des lumières colorées et des insertions design.

Une fille assemble un casque BOSEbuild
Un garçon utilise le casque BOSEbuild

Un casque durable de haute performance.

Après toutes ces activités d’exploration et de découverte, le résultat est un casque Bluetooth spécialement conçu pour les enfants et qui offre une performance exceptionnelle. Ce casque est confortable, offre une qualité de son digne de Bose et tire parti de la limitation intelligente du volume afin de permettre une écoute sécuritaire pour les enfants. Ce casque enchantera à coup sûr les oreilles de vos enfants!

DÉCOUVREZ CE DONT TOUT LE MONDE PARLE

« Il est important d’intéresser les enfants aux sciences, à la technologie, à l’ingénierie et aux mathématiques, qui influencent concrètement le monde qui nous entoure. C’est une façon pratique pour eux de comprendre comment les choses fonctionnent et, en même temps, une expérience particulièrement ingénieuse dont ils pourront profiter à plus long terme. »
– JENNIFER QUAIL

« Nombre d’objets que nous utilisons quotidiennement dépendent de technologies très avancées et la plupart des gens ne comprennent pas comment celles-ci fonctionnent... Donc, je trouve génial que vous preniez un produit très sophistiqué et le rendiez accessible de manière à ce que les gens puissent réellement comprendre ce qui se passe à l’intérieur. »
– EMILY KALLUAR

« Je trouve cette idée très astucieuse, elle me semble être une excellente occasion d’apprendre des choses aux enfants. J’aurais bien aimé avoir eu la chance de posséder des jouets comme celui-ci quand j’étais enfant. »
– ANAMARIE CRANE

« En tant que scientifique, je suis ravi que l’on ait pensé à créer une expérience adaptée au niveau de compréhension des enfants. À mon avis, ce sera un jouet fantastique et une expérience formidable pour les enfants d’avoir la chance de l’assembler. »
– FRED STUARTS

Caractéristiques

Dimensions/poids

  • Casque:20,3 cm H x 14,6 cm L x 8,58 cm P (249,5 g), taille convenant aux 8 à 18 ans

Entrées/sorties

  • Bluetooth (v4.2) avec limitation intelligente du volume
  • Portée sans fil jusqu’à 9 m (30 pi)
  • Entrée analogique 2,5 mm (câble audio 2,5 mm à 3,5 mm inclus)

Détails supplémentaires

Nécessite un appareil mobile (pour les activités de découverte et d’assemblage) :

  • N’importe quel iPhone, iPod Touch ou iPad sous iOS version 10 ou ultérieure

Compatible avec les appareils suivants (pour l’écoute de musique) :

  • Sans fil : Tout appareil compatible avec le Bluetooth 3.0 ou ultérieur (incluant les appareils Android, les ordinateurs portatifs, etc.)
  • Avec câble : Tout appareil avec une sortie audio 3,5 mm

Batterie

  • Batterie au lithium-ion rechargeable de 3,7 V
  • 15 heures de lecture de musique
  • 8 heures de lecture de musique avec les voyants DEL allumés
  • Minuterie d’arrêt automatique réglable

CONTENU DE LA BOÎTE

  • Cahier d’activités
  • 18 insertions design
  • Oreillettes
  • 2 garnitures
  • 2 coussinets
  • 2 arceaux
  • Serre-tête
  • Coussinet de serre-tête
  • Câble de recharge USB
  • Câble audio
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 1ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;BV SEO Content for this product did not include verbose reviews.;

FAQ

Quel est l’âge recommandé pour ce produit?

Le casque BOSEbuild est conçu pour les enfants de 8 à 14 ans.

Mon enfant peut-il assembler ce produit sans aide?

Oui. L’application complémentaire fournit des instructions simples et détaillées au fil d’une série d’activités pratiques. Les enfants de 8 ans et plus peuvent donc compléter l’expérience et assembler le casque par eux-mêmes. Cette activité ne nécessite aucun soudage, codage ou assemblage complexe — soyez assuré qu’aucune expertise technique antérieure n’est requise.

Quelle est la taille du casque?

Le casque BOSEbuild est conçu pour s’ajuster confortablement aux têtes des enfants de 8 à 18 ans. Il sera sans doute trop grand pour les enfants plus jeunes, et trop petit pour les adultes.

Quelles sont les activités comprises dans le produit?

L’application complémentaire guide les utilisateurs à travers 17 activités différentes, lors desquelles ils exploreront les thèmes des microphones, du son, de l’audition et du son binaural. Elle comprend des instructions animées pour assembler le casque ainsi que de multiples jeux et vidéos de démonstration.

À quoi sert l’application?

L’application complémentaire gratuite guide les enfants à travers des activités divertissantes et leur fait explorer le monde du son, des microphones, de l’audition, et bien plus encore. Elle comprend des instructions simples et détaillées pour chaque activité, des explications sur leur expérience à chaque étape ainsi que des astuces et des vidéos pratiques. Les enfants découvriront que les actions qu’ils entreprennent dans l’application ont une incidence directe sur le produit physique, et vice versa.

L’application contient-elle des publicités?

Non, l’application BOSEbuild Listen ne contient aucune publicité et ne fait la promotion d’aucun achat dans l’application.

De quel appareil mobile ai-je besoin?

L’application BOSEbuild Listen fonctionne avec tout appareil Apple (iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch) sous iOS 10 ou une version ultérieure. Pour voir la liste complète des appareils, veuillez cliquer ici. Remarque : Une fois le casque entièrement assemblé, n’importe quel appareil mobile (Android, Kindle, etc.) ou ordinateur possédant une connexion Bluetooth peut y être jumelé.

Combien de temps est requis pour réaliser toutes les activités et assembler le casque?

En général, les enfants réalisent les activités et assemblent leur casque en quelques heures. Ils peuvent passer plusieurs heures à participer aux différentes activités de l’application : certaines d’entre elles sont plus propices à la réflexion que d’autres.

Le casque offre-t-il un son de qualité Bose?

Oui. Lorsqu’il sera entièrement assemblé, vous obtiendrez un casque Bluetooth à haute performance qui offre un son de la qualité que vous attendez de Bose.

Qu’est-ce que la limitation intelligente du volume?

Le casque BOSEbuild surveille le volume et le temps d’utilisation sur 24 heures et ajuste à la baisse de façon dynamique le volume de sortie afin de promouvoir un niveau d’écoute sécuritaire.

Quelle est l’autonomie de la batterie?

La batterie offre une autonomie de 15 heures lorsque vous écoutez de la musique, ou de 8 heures lorsque les lumières sont allumées. La luminosité et le niveau sonore déterminent la durée d’autonomie pour chaque individu.

Mes enfants pourront-ils utiliser ce produit à maintes reprises?

Oui, les enfants peuvent revenir dans l’application et ses activités en tout temps. Ils peuvent également démonter le casque et le réassembler. De plus, ils peuvent personnaliser l’apparence du casque encore et encore. Le casque est très durable et pourra être utilisé sans relâche pendant des années.

Ce casque fonctionne-t-il en avion?

Oui. Le casque BOSEbuild peut être utilisé avec une connexion Bluetooth à un appareil personnel, ou encore au moyen du câble audio inclus pouvant être branché au système multimédia de l’avion. Veuillez noter que ce casque n’offre pas la fonction de réduction active du bruit. Cependant, puisqu’il est de style circum, il assure une réduction passive des bruits extérieurs pour assurer une écoute agréable dans les environnements bruyants.

Le casque est-il durable?

Ce casque est durable et conçu pour que votre enfant puisse l’utiliser pendant longtemps. Il est soumis aux mêmes normes de Bose en matière de fiabilité et de qualité que tous les autres produits Bose.

Puis-je utiliser le casque pour jouer à des jeux vidéo?

Cela dépend. Il peut prendre en charge les jeux vidéo d’appareils mobiles ou d’ordinateurs auxquels il est associé par connexion Bluetooth. Un câble auxiliaire (câble audio) de 3,5 mm est fourni avec le casque, afin de pouvoir le brancher à des consoles de jeux ou à un ordinateur. Toutefois, le microphone ne fonctionne que par connexion Bluetooth; les fonctions de clavardage en jeu ne seront donc pas prises en charge si vous utilisez le câble audio.

Peut-on modifier l’apparence du casque?

Absolument. Le casque comporte des lumières colorées dans chaque oreillette, pour que les enfants puissent sélectionner et modifier les couleurs de leur casque aussi souvent qu’ils le souhaitent. Ils peuvent également modifier les insertions aux mêmes endroits pour créer une apparence qui leur est unique.

Les couleurs peuvent-elles « danser » au rythme de la musique?

Oui, les enfants peuvent faire en sorte que les lumières DEL colorées du casque dansent sur le rythme de la musique. Dans le cadre de l’expérience, ils peuvent même personnaliser leurs couleurs en fonction des tonalités aiguës, moyennes et graves.

Est-ce que tout est fourni dans la boîte?

Tout ce dont votre enfant a besoin pour assembler le casque se trouve dans la boîte. Aucun outil n’est requis. Le seul élément que vous devez fournir est un appareil Apple afin de faire fonctionner l’application.

Le produit est-il offert avec une garantie du fabricant?

Oui, le casque BOSEbuild est offert avec une garantie limitée d’un an.

Soutien technique

No downloads found for this product.