FREE STANDARD SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $50 AND FREE RETURN SHIPPING
 

NEW

SoundComm B40 Headset

ACOUSTIC NOISE CANCELLATION TECHNOLOGY, CLEAR COMMUNICATION, COMFORTABLE AND DURABLE.

Risk-free trial. Return within 30 days for a full refund.

Overview

Noise reduction icon

ACTIVE NOISE REDUCTION

Weather resistance icon

DURABLE, WEATHER-RESISTANT DESIGN

Equalisation icon

ACTIVE EQUALISATION

Ear cushion icon

HIGH-PERFORMANCE EARCUP CUSHIONS

Microphone icon

DYNAMIC MICROPHONE

Swappable microphone icon

SIDE-SWAPPABLE MICROPHONE AND CABLE

Comfort icon

LONG-TERM COMFORT

Compatibility icon

COMPATIBLE WITH MANY MAJOR INTERCOM SYSTEMS

A professional communication headset

The new Bose SoundComm B40 Headset is engineered to deliver the best combination of noise cancellation performance, clear communication, comfort and durability to live event professionals, production crews, and sport sideline coaching and support staff.

SoundComm B40 communication headset

Active noise reduction
Bose acoustic noise cancellation technology monitors the noise environment and creates an opposite signal to cancel noise instant by instant. This reduces background noise in loud environments, enabling improved communication and intelligibility.

Long-term comfort
Lightweight materials, intelligent weight distribution, dedicated left and right earcups and minimal clamping force allow for hours of comfortable wear.

Durable, weather-resistant design
Durable and robust design made to endure the wear and tear of everyday use and the temperature and environmental extremes in outdoor environments.

Side-swappable microphone and cable
Easily switch the mic and new thin flexible down cable from the left to right earcup by loosening and retightening the self-retaining screws.

Dynamic microphone
Weather-resistant 150-ohm dynamic noise cancellation microphone optimises intelligibility and provides far-field noise rejection to enable clear outgoing communication.

High-performance earcup cushions
A proprietary Bose design creates an acoustic seal to maximise audio performance and noise reduction without sacrificing comfort.

Active equalisation
Bose proprietary electronic circuitry shapes and equalises incoming audio signals for clear, intelligible intercom audio.

 

A must-have for high-noise environments where communication is critical

Audio clarity and speech intelligibility are key to every successful live broadcast and event, so we equipped the new SoundComm B40 with proprietary Bose acoustic noise cancellation technology to reduce distracting background noise. Then we added a dynamic noise cancelling mic which optimises intelligibility and provides far-field noise rejection to enable clear outgoing communication.

INTELLIGENT DESIGN

Don’t compromise comfort for durability

Lightweight materials, intelligent distribution of weight, low clamping force and dedicated left and right earcups allow for hours of comfortable wear. Its rugged design and high-quality components ensure it can endure the wear and tear of professional use and environmental extremes.

SoundComm B40 Headset

Ideal for live music and theatre production

Clear communication, durability and long-term comfort make the B40 a great choice for live event professionals working at outdoor or indoor events, such as camera operators, lighting professionals, front-of-house engineers and event production crews.

Seamless church and worship productions

The B40’s advanced technology provides precise and intelligible intercom audio, giving place-of-worship production crews the support they need to work as a team and capture important moments.

Gives coaching and support staff an edge

Tried and tested on the sidelines of the NFL, the B40 builds on the strengths of the SoundComm B30 coaches’ headset. The B40 features Bose acoustic noise cancellation technology which reduces crowd noise and helps to facilitate focus for professional, university-level and secondary school sports coaching and sideline support staff.

PLUG AND PLAY

The right headset for a smooth, flawless production.

The B40 includes everything you need to get connected straight away—four-pin XLRF and five-pin XLRM variants ensure compatibility with many major intercom systems, and a universal belt pack bracket and belt clip kit attach the control module directly to the user.

Acclaimed Bose headset service is available in all major markets. The B40 comes with a one-year warranty in North America and a two-year warranty in Europe.

SoundComm B40 Headset, carry case, cable, belt pack bracket, belt clip and batteries

Specs

Dimensions/Weight

  • SoundComm B40 Headset:20.3 cm H x 16.5 cm W x 8.9 cm D

On-head weight (not including cable)

  • Single-earcup:283.5 g
  • Dual-earcup:360.04 g

Cable length

  • Headset to control module:1.47 m
  • Control module to XLR connector:25.4 cm

Additional details

Microphone type:
150-ohm Dynamic Noise Cancelling

Headset variants:
4-pin female XLR connector
5-pin male XLR connector

WHAT’S IN THE BOX

  • SoundComm B40 Headset (single-earcup or dual-earcup)
  • Carry case
  • Two AA alkaline batteries
  • Belt pack bracket
  • Belt clip
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

FAQ

What applications are appropriate for the SoundComm B40 Headset?

The SoundComm B40 Headset is designed for critical communications in high-noise environments such as live event/production venues and sports sidelines. For example, it is useful to camera crews, directors and stage managers. It is also ideal for sports coaching and support staff who use wired and wireless intercommunication systems. It is not intended to be used by on-air talent who require broadcast-quality microphones.

How effective is the active noise reduction capability of the SoundComm B40 Headset? Does it really help end users? How does it help end users with just a single earcup?

The SoundComm B40 Headset is based on the technologies and capabilities built in to our military and aviation headsets. The environments these headsets need to operate in are arguably some of the most difficult due to high noise and where communication and durability are critical. The SoundComm B40 Headset brings excellent overall noise cancelling, comfort and audio clarity with the end result of providing clear communication to users. The greatest benefit will be realised by users of the dual-earcup versions, but users of the single-earcup version will notice improvements over other commercially available headsets in the market.

What advancements have been made in the SoundComm B40 Headset?

The SoundComm B40 Headset includes Bose active noise cancelling technology and leverages the design and technology used in our military and aviation headsets. The SoundComm B40 Headset provides a combination of superior noise reduction, clear audio and comfort that will enhance the experience of its users.

How is the SoundComm B40 Headset different from the NFL B30 Headset?

The B40 Headset builds on the strengths of the SoundComm B30 NFL coaches’ headset, which has been tried and tested on the sidelines of the NFL. The B40 features the same acoustic noise cancellation technology that reduces crowd noise and has an updated noise cancelling microphone that is now side-swappable. The B40 will also now offer a new binaural audio five-pin variant. All of these updates improve the headset’s compatibility with many of the popular intercom systems in the market.

What is the difference between the SoundComm B40 Headset and the A20 Aviation Headset?

The internal workings of the SoundComm B40 Headset are similar to those of the A20 Aviation Headset. The primary differences are in the battery module, the headband design and the aesthetics of the earcup.

In addition, the A20 Headset is designed for aviation, while the SoundComm B40 Headset is designed for camera operators, directors and other production team members working at live events such as concerts, sporting events and places of worship, along with coaching and sideline support staff.

How is the SoundComm B40 Headset different from Bose consumer headphones?

The SoundComm B40 Headset has been designed and tested extensively for use in more extreme environmental conditions as well as for noisier environments.

How durable is the SoundComm B40 Headset? What testing have you done to ensure it can withstand wear and tear?

Bose has based the design of the SoundComm B40 Headset on the A20 Aviation Headset, which is widely known for its robust performance in demanding civilian and military aviation environments. In addition, the SoundComm B40 Headset has undergone significant testing for rain, temperature and durability designed to mimic many of the weather conditions we would expect it to encounter in an outdoor environment.

Is the SoundComm B40 Headset weatherproof?

Yes. The SoundComm B40 Headset has been tested and designed to be resistant to rain, snow, heat and cold.

How does the SoundComm B40 Headset perform in very windy conditions?

The SoundComm B40 Headset is designed to perform well in outdoor environments, including wind, rain, snow, heat and cold. The microphone is shielded from wind by a boom microphone foam wind muff. It is also designed with a water-resistant membrane, so it continues to operate in wet, rainy conditions.

What does the control module (or battery box) do? Is it required?

The control module stores two AA batteries and the power management circuitry required to power the headset’s active noise reduction. There is an on/off switch and a battery status indicator.

How long do the batteries last?

The battery life depends on the noise environment. Users should expect up to 48 hours of continuous use with fresh alkaline batteries for the dual-earcup versions and up to 56 hours for the single-earcup version. Rechargeable batteries are not recommended.

Will the SoundComm B40 Headset remove all crowd and sports sideline noise for the user?

No. The active noise reduction provides more comfort, enhances audio and helps reduce low-frequency noise so that critical calls and communications can be heard. It reduces the overall noise level but doesn’t eliminate it.

What is the EPA-rated attenuation of the SoundComm B40 Headset?

Bose Corporation has never labelled its headsets with Noise Reduction Rating (NRR) values and has consulted with the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), the federal agency responsible for regulating the labelling of hearing protectors, regarding this practice. Our reason is that the NRR, as defined by the EPA more than 30 years ago, is based on Real-Ear Attenuation at Threshold (REAT) data, a method that experts widely recognise as inaccurately overstating the performance of active noise reduction (ANR) headsets. This is because REAT is measured at the threshold of human hearing, and the slight electronic noise floor of ANR headsets interferes with a subject’s ability to hear the very quiet test signals used.

What configurations are available?

The SoundComm B40 Headset is available in these configurations:
Dual-earcup binaural versions of five-pin XLRM and the following four-pin XLRF:

• Single-earcup headset with left earcup and boom microphone

• Single-earcup headset with right earcup and boom microphone

• Dual-earcup headset with default left boom microphone (which can be easily swapped to the right side)

Can the control module be attached to a belt pack or attached to the user separately?

Yes. There is a bracket included that allows the control module to be easily attached to most intercom belt packs so that it can all be attached to the user. Another option for managing the control module is to use the included belt clip to attach the control module directly to the user separately.

Support

Manuals/Guides

Quick start guide

Owner's guide

SoundComm B40 Headset

NEW

SoundComm B40 Headset

Acoustic noise cancellation technology, clear communication, comfortable and durable.

en
en
en

EXPÉDITION STANDARD GRATUITE POUR LES COMMANDES DE PLUS DE 50 $ ET EXPÉDITION DE RETOUR GRATUITE
 

NOUVEAU

Casque SoundComm B40

TECHNOLOGIE DE RÉDUCTION ACOUSTIQUE DU BRUIT, COMMUNICATIONS CLAIRES, CONFORTABLE ET DURABLE.

Essai sans risque. Retournez-le dans les 30 jours pour un remboursement complet.

Aperçu

Icône de réduction du bruit

RÉDUCTION ACTIVE DU BRUIT

Icône de résistance aux intempéries

DESIGN DURABLE ET RÉSISTANT À L’EAU

Icône de l'égalisation

ÉGALISATION ACTIVE

Icône des coussinets

COUSSINETS D’OREILLE HAUTE PERFORMANCE

Icône du microphone

MICROPHONE DYNAMIQUE

Icône du microphone amovible

MICROPHONE ET CÂBLE POUVANT ÊTRE INSTALLÉS D’UN CÔTÉ OU DE L’AUTRE

Icône du confort

CONFORT PROLONGÉ

Icône de la compatibilité

COMPATIBLE AVEC PLUSIEURS SYSTÈMES D'INTERPHONE

Un casque de communication professionnel

Le nouveau casque SoundComm B40 de Bose est conçu pour offrir la meilleure combinaison de performance en matière de réduction du bruit, de communications claires, de confort et de durabilité aux professionnels des événements en direct, aux équipes de production, et au personnel d'entraîneurs et de soutien sur les lignes de côté.

Casque de communication SoundComm B40

Réduction active du bruit
La technologie de réduction du bruit de Bose détecte le bruit ambiant et crée un signal opposé pour éliminer instantanément le bruit. Cette fonction réduit le bruit de fond dans les environnements bruyants, ce qui améliore la communication et l’intelligibilité.

Confort prolongé
Matériaux légers, distribution intelligente du poids, écouteurs gauche et droit dédiés, et force de serrage minimale permettent des heures de port en tout confort.

Design durable et résistant aux intempéries
Design robuste et durable conçu pour résister à l’usure de l’utilisation quotidienne, ainsi qu’aux températures et aux conditions environnementales extrêmes de l’extérieur.

Microphone et câble pouvant être installés d’un côté ou de l’autre
Permutez facilement le microphone et le nouveau câble mince de l'écouteur gauche à l'écouteur droit en desserrant et resserrant les autoporteuses.

Microphone dynamique
Le microphone dynamique à réduction du bruit de 150 ohms résistant aux intempéries optimise l’intelligibilité et permet d’éliminer le bruit en champ lointain pour assurer des communications sortantes claires.

Coussinets d’oreille haute performance
Un design exclusif à Bose crée un scellant acoustique qui maximise la performance audio et la réduction du bruit sans sacrifier le confort.

Égalisation active
Les circuits électroniques exclusifs de Bose façonnent et égalisent les signaux audio entrants pour fournir un son d’interphone clair et intelligible.

 

Un produit indispensable pour les environnements bruyants où la communication est essentielle

La clarté sonore et l’intelligibilité de la parole sont essentielles à la réussite de chaque diffusion et événement en direct. C’est pourquoi le nouveau casque SoundComm B40 est doté de la technologie de réduction du bruit exclusive à Bose pour éliminer les bruits de fond gênants. Nous y avons ajouté un microphone dynamique à réduction du bruit qui optimise l’intelligibilité et permet d’éliminer le bruit en champ lointain pour assurer des communications sortantes claires.

DESIGN INTELLIGENT

Obtenez le confort sans compromettre la durabilité

Matériaux légers, distribution intelligente du bruit, faible force de serrage, et écouteurs gauche et droit dédiés permettent des heures de port en tout confort. Son design robuste et ses composants de haute qualité lui permettent de résister à l’usure d’une utilisation professionnelle et à des conditions environnementales extrêmes.

Casque SoundComm B40

Idéal pour la production de concerts ou de pièces de théâtre

La communication claire, le confort à long terme et la durabilité offerts par le casque B40 en font un excellent choix pour les professionnels de la production d’événements en direct, qui travaillent à l’extérieur comme à l’intérieur, tels que les caméramans, les éclairagistes, les techniciens de salle et les équipes de production d’événements.

Productions harmonieuses dans les églises et les lieux de culte

La technologie avancée du casque B40 fournit un son d’interphone précis et intelligible, ce qui permet aux équipes de production dans les lieux de culte de travailler en équipe et de capturer des moments importants.

Un atout pour les entraîneurs et le personnel de soutien

Testé et ayant fait ses preuves sur les lignes de côté des terrains de la NFL, le casque B40 reprend les points forts du casque pour entraîneurs SoundComm B30. Le casque B40 est doté de la technologie de réduction du bruit de Bose qui élimine les bruits de la foule et permet aux entraîneurs sportifs et au personnel de soutien professionnels, ou de niveau collégial ou secondaire de garder leur concentration.

BRANCHEMENT SIMPLE

Le casque idéal pour une production harmonieuse et impeccable.

Le casque B40 comprend tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour vous connecter immédiatement : ses prises XLRF à 4 broches et XLRM à 5 broches garantissent la compatibilité avec plusieurs systèmes d'interphone majeurs, et un ensemble universel de support de sac et de pince de ceinture permet à l’utilisateur de transporter directement le module de commandes.

Le service pour casque réputé de Bose est offert dans tous les marchés majeurs. Le casque B40 est accompagné d'une garantie d'un an en Amérique du Nord et de deux ans en Europe.

Casque SoundComm B40, étui de transport, câble, support de sac et pince de ceinture et piles

Caractéristiques

Dimensions/poids

  • Casque SoundComm B40:20,3 cm H x 16,5 cm l x 8,9 cm P

Poids sur la tête (sans le câble)

  • Un écouteur:283,5 g
  • Deux écouteurs:360,04 g

Longueur du câble

  • Du casque au module de commande:1,47 m
  • Du module de commande au connecteur XLR:25,4 cm

Détails supplémentaires

Type de microphone :
Dynamique à réduction du bruit 150 ohms

Variantes du casque :
Connecteur XLR femelle à 4 broches
Connecteur XLR mâle à 5 broches

CONTENU DE LA BOÎTE

  • Casque SoundComm B40 (avec un seul ou deux écouteurs)
  • Étui de transport
  • Deux piles alcalines AA
  • Support de sac
  • Pince de ceinture
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

FAQ

Pour quelles utilisations le casque SoundComm B40 est-il approprié?

Le casque SoundComm B40 est conçu pour les communications critiques dans des environnements très bruyants comme les événements en direct, les lieux de production et les lignes de côté de terrains de sport. Par exemple, il est utile pour les équipes de prise de vues, les réalisateurs et les régisseurs. Il est également idéal pour les équipes d'entraîneur et le personnel de soutien qui utilisent des systèmes d'interphone avec et sans fil. Il n'est pas conçu pour les artistes qui se produisent en direct, qui ont besoin de microphones de qualité télévisuelle.

À quel point la réduction active du bruit du casque SoundComm B40 est-elle efficace? Aide-t-elle réellement les utilisateurs? Comment aide-t-elle les utilisateurs du modèle à un seul écouteur?

Le casque SoundComm B40 est basé sur les technologies et les fonctionnalités que nous utilisons pour nos casques militaires et d'aviation. Les environnements dans lesquels ces casques doivent fonctionner sont sans aucun doute parmi les plus exigeants en matière de bruit élevé, où les communications et la durabilité sont critiques. Le casque SoundComm B40 offre une excellente réduction globale du bruit, le confort et la clarté audio, avec comme résultat final des communications claires pour les utilisateurs. Les utilisateurs des versions à deux écouteurs profiteront du plus grand avantage, mais ceux qui utilisent les versions à un seul écouteur noteront également des améliorations par rapport aux autres casques disponibles sur le marché.

Quelles avancées sont-elles incorporées au casque SoundComm B40?

Le casque SoundComm B40 comprend la technologie de réduction active du bruit de Bose et tire profit du design et des technologies utilisés dans nos casques militaires et d'aviation. Le casque SoundComm B40 offre une combinaison de réduction supérieure du bruit, de clarté audio et de confort qui améliorera l'expérience de ses utilisateurs.

En quoi le casque SoundComm B40 diffère-t-il du modèle B30 pour la NFL?

Le casque B40 s'appuie sur les forces du casque pour entraîneurs de la NFL SoundComm B30, qui a été testé et a démontré ses qualités sur les lignes de côté de la NFL. Le B40 comprend la même technologie de réduction acoustique du bruit qui permet de réduire le bruit de la foule et un microphone à réduction du bruit mis à jour qui peut maintenant être utilisé d'un côté ou de l'autre. Le B40 offre également une nouvelle variante avec audio binaural à 5 broches. Toutes ces mises à jour améliorent la compatibilité du casque avec plusieurs des systèmes d'interphone populaires sur le marché.

Quelle est la différence entre le SoundComm B40 et le casque d'aviation A20?

Le fonctionnement interne du casque SoundComm B40 est similaire à celui du casque d'aviation A20. Les principales différences résident dans le module des piles, dans le design du serre-tête et dans l'esthétique des écouteurs.

De plus, le casque A20 est conçu pour l'aviation, alors que le SoundComm B40 est conçu pour les caméramans, les réalisateurs et autres membres d'équipes de production qui travaillent pour des événements en direct tels que concerts, événements sportifs et activités de culte, ainsi que pour les entraîneurs et les membres du personnel de soutien.

En quoi le casque SoundComm B40 diffère-t-il des casques Bose grand public?

Le casque SoundComm B40 a été conçu et testé en profondeur pour une utilisation dans des conditions environnementales plus extrêmes ainsi que des environnements plus bruyants.

À quel point le casque SoundComm B40 est-il durable? Quels tests avez-vous exécutés pour vous assurer qu'il peut résister à l'utilisation quotidienne?

Bose a basé le design du casque SoundComm B40 sur le casque d'aviation A20, lequel est largement connu pour sa performance robuste dans des environnements d'aviation civils et militaires exigeants. De plus, le casque SoundComm B40 a subi des tests importants pour la pluie, la température et la durabilité, conçus pour imiter les conditions climatiques auxquelles on peut s'attendre dans des environnements extérieurs.

Le casque SoundComm B40 résiste-t-il aux intempéries?

Oui. Le casque SoundComm B40 a été testé et conçu pour résister à la pluie, à la neige, à la chaleur et au froid.

Comment le casque SoundComm B40 se comporte-t-il dans des conditions venteuses?

Le casque SoundComm B40 est conçu pour bien performer dans des environnements extérieurs, notamment pour le vent, la pluie, la neige, la chaleur et le froid. Le microphone est protégé du vent par une bonnette de protection en mousse. Il comprend également une membrane résistante à l'eau afin de pouvoir continuer à fonctionner dans des conditions humides ou pluvieuses.

Que fait le module de commande (ou compartiment des piles)? Est-il nécessaire?

Le module de commande abrite deux piles AA et la circuiterie de gestion de l'alimentation requise pour alimenter la réduction du bruit active du casque. Il comprend un commutateur marche/arrêt et un indicateur de charge des piles.

Quelle est l’autonomie des piles?

La durée de vie des piles dépend du bruit ambiant. Les utilisateurs peuvent s'attendre à un maximum de 48 heures d'utilisation continue avec de nouvelles piles alcalines pour le modèle à deux écouteurs, et de 56 heures pour le modèle à un seul écouteur. Les piles rechargeables ne sont pas recommandées.

Le casque SoundComm B40 éliminera-t-il tout le bruit de la foule et des lignes de côté pour l'utilisateur?

Non. La réduction active du bruit offre plus de confort, améliore l'audio et aide à réduire les bruits de basses fréquences afin que les communications et appels importants puissent être entendus. Elle réduit le niveau global de bruit, mais ne l'élimine pas.

Quel est le taux d'atténuation de l'EPA pour le casque SoundComm B40?

Bose Corporation n'a jamais apposé de valeurs de taux de réduction du bruit (NRR) sur ses casques, et a consulté l'Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), l'agence fédérale américaine responsable de la réglementation de l'étiquetage des protecteurs antibruit, au sujet de cette pratique. Parce que les valeurs NRR, telles que définies par l'EPA il y a plus de 30 ans, sont basées sur les données de la méthode normalisée de déplacement du seuil d'audition (Real-Ear Attenuation at Threshold – REAT), une méthode que les experts reconnaissent largement comme exagérant la performance des casques à réduction active du bruit. Cela est dû au fait que les données REAT sont mesurées au seuil de l'audition humaine et que le faible plancher de bruit électronique des casques à réduction du bruit interfère avec l'habileté d'un sujet à entendre les très faibles signaux de test utilisés.

Quelles sont les configurations disponibles?

Le casque SoundComm B40 est offert dans ces configurations :
Versions binaurales à deux écouteurs avec connecteur XLRM à 5 broches et le connecteur XLRF suivant à 4 broches :

• Casque à un seul écouteur avec écouteur et microphone sur tige du côté gauche

• Casque à un seul écouteur avec écouteur et microphone sur tige du côté droit

• Casque à deux écouteurs avec, par défaut, microphone sur tige du côté gauche (qui peut être facilement transféré du côté droit)

Le module de commande peut-il être fixé séparément à un support de sac et à l'utilisateur?

Oui. Le support inclus permet de fixer facilement le module de commande à la plupart des supports de sac d'interphone afin que le tout soit porté par l'utilisateur. Une autre option de gestion du module de commande est l'utilisation de la pince de ceinture incluse qui permet de fixer séparément le module de commande à l'utilisateur.

Soutien technique

Manuels/guides

Guide de démarrage rapide

Guide d'utilisation

Casque SoundComm B40

NOUVEAU

Casque SoundComm B40

Technologie de réduction acoustique du bruit, communications claires, confortable et durable.

fr
fr
fr