FREE STANDARD SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $50 AND FREE RETURN SHIPPING
Nick Smith

Nick Smith

Senior Vice President, Strategy and Business Development

Nick Smith is senior vice president of strategy and business development at Bose. He is responsible for enterprise-wide strategy development and deployment, enterprise partnerships and business development, creating and building an emerging technology licensing business, a design-thinking practice, and a data centre of excellence and advanced data strategy.

Nick’s favourite product is Bose QuietComfort® Earbuds, which he uses every day, seamlessly switching between music, phone calls and meetings, all while enjoying amazing sound quality and noise cancellation. 

Prior to joining Bose in 2021, Nick was the chief strategy and operations officer of global e-commerce at Pitney Bowes Inc. While there, he led the creation of new operating platforms, partnership programmes and logistics networks to enable increased revenue growth. He also led mergers and acquisitions, and post-merger integrations, as well as collaborative innovation programmes.

Nick completed his MBA at the University of Connecticut School of Business, and he received a bachelor of science degree in chemical engineering from Purdue University.

EXPÉDITION STANDARD GRATUITE POUR LES COMMANDES DE PLUS DE 50 $ ET EXPÉDITION DE RETOUR GRATUITE
Nick Smith

Nick Smith

Vice-président principal, Stratégie et développement des affaires

Nick Smith est vice-président principal, Stratégie et développement des affaires chez Bose. Il est responsable du développement et du déploiement de la stratégie à l’échelle de l’entreprise, des partenariats d’entreprise et du développement des affaires, de la création d’une activité d’octroi de licences pour les technologies émergentes, d’une pratique de réflexion sur la conception, ainsi que d’un centre d’excellence pour les données et la stratégie de données avancées.

Ce que Nick Smith préfère, ce sont les écouteurs QuietComfort® de Bose, qu’il utilise tous les jours : il passe ainsi sans problème de la musique aux appels téléphoniques et aux réunions, tout en profitant d’une qualité sonore et d’une réduction du bruit exceptionnelles. 

Avant de se joindre à Bose en 2021, Nick Smith était le directeur de la stratégie et des opérations du commerce électronique mondial chez Pitney Bowes Inc. Il y a dirigé la création de nouvelles plateformes d’exploitation, de programmes de partenariat et de réseaux logistiques visant à accroître la croissance des revenus. Il a également dirigé des fusions et acquisitions et des intégrations consécutives aux fusions, ainsi que des programmes d’innovation collaborative.

Nick Smith a obtenu une maîtrise en administration des affaires à la University of Connecticut School of Business et a obtenu un baccalauréat en génie chimique de l’Université Purdue.