FREE STANDARD SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $50 AND FREE RETURN SHIPPING

Terms of Sale

Last modified: 09 January 2023

PLEASE READ THESE TERMS OF SALE CAREFULLY! THEY CONTAIN VERY IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR RIGHTS AND OBLIGATIONS, AS WELL AS LIMITATIONS AND EXCLUSIONS. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE WITH THESE TERMS OF SALE, DO NOT ORDER/KEEP YOUR PRODUCTS.

These Terms of Sale apply to all purchases of Bose products (“Products”) and services (“Services”) that you make through the Bose websites that are provided in Canada and offered by Bose Limited, including Bose.ca (the “Website”), or over the phone/chat/text with the Bose Support team. Based on your territory and/or the delivery territory of the Products or Services, a different version of these Terms of Sale may apply. If this is the case, such different version will be presented to you at the point of purchase.

In addition, the purchase and use of Products and Services are also subject to our Terms of Use and our Privacy Policy. By placing an order, you agree to be bound by these Terms of Sale, the Terms of Use, and our Privacy Policy.

1. Products and prices

Some of the Products and Services featured on the Website are displayed for promotional purposes only and may not be available for purchase through the Website. All Products offered for purchase on the Website are subject to availability and we reserve the right to impose quantity limits. Prices are subject to change without notice. Prices do not include applicable Taxes (defined below), delivery and handling charges, or other fees, unless we clearly state otherwise or are required by law to display prices inclusive of any Taxes, charges, and other fees.

We attempt to be as accurate as possible and to eliminate errors on our Website; however, we do not represent or warrant that the descriptions, pricing, or other Product- or Service-related information is accurate, complete, reliable, current, or error-free. In the event of an error, we reserve the right to correct such error and revise your order accordingly (which includes charging the correct price) or to cancel the order and refund any amount charged.

2. Orders

Our presentation of Products and Services shall not be considered a binding offer, but rather an invitation to place an order. We reserve the right, at our sole discretion, to cancel or refuse any order for any reason at any stage of the process prior to delivery, including after an order has been submitted and whether or not the order has been confirmed. Unless otherwise required by applicable law, payment must be received by Bose prior to acceptance of an order. Notwithstanding the foregoing, Bose may in its discretion choose not to charge your credit card until your order has been delivered. Bose may process payment for and deliver parts of an order separately.

3. Promotions, voucher codes, special offers

All Promotional Offers, Voucher Codes, Exclusive Offers, and Special Offers (“Offers”) are subject to the terms and conditions of the associated Offer and may not be combined or used in conjunction with other Offers unless specifically permitted. Only one Offer may be used per order and such Offer is applicable to in-stock items only, unless otherwise agreed to by Bose. Bose reserves the right to decline orders where it determines in its sole discretion the Offer or use thereof is invalid. Purchases using an Offer must comply with the terms to qualify for the Offer and may be subject to additional conditions than those contained in these Terms of Sale as provided to you in connection with the Offer. Offers are not redeemable for cash.

4. Limited edition

Bose may occasionally offer variations of a Product in limited quantities (“Limited-edition Products”). Offers may not be applied to the purchase of Limited-edition Products. Limited-edition Products may look and perform differently than their standard counterpart. Replacement of Limited-edition Products is subject to availability and may be replaced with a Product of a similar kind, in Bose’s sole discretion. 

5. Resale

Products sold through the Website are not authorised for resale or export. The Website sells and delivers Products to end-user customers only, and Bose reserves the right to refuse or cancel your order if we suspect you are purchasing products for resale or export. The resale of or offer to sell a Bose product without the authority of Bose is an infringement of Bose’s rights. Your submission of your order shall constitute your full acceptance of these restrictions on resale. Your purchase may not be sold, leased, or transferred to restricted countries; to restricted end users; or for restricted end uses according to applicable export and sanctions laws. 

6. Payment information

For your convenience, we offer a wide array of payment methods to complete your purchase as indicated to you at the point of sale. By providing a credit card or other payment method that we accept, you represent and warrant that: (1) all payment information is accurate; (2) you are authorised to use the designated payment method; and (3) you permit us (or our third-party payment processor) to charge your payment method for the total amount of your order (including any applicable taxes, delivery charges (if any), and other charges). If the payment method cannot be verified, is invalid, or is otherwise not acceptable, your order(s) may be suspended or cancelled. Please note that some credit card companies, banks, and financial institutions may place an authorisation or temporary hold on your account in connection with your purchase. Please contact your credit card companies, banks, or financial institutions directly to enquire about any such authorisation or hold.

7. Taxes

To the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, you are responsible for any sales, use, value-added, or other governmental taxes, fees, or duties (collectively, “Taxes”) due with respect to your purchase and use of Products and Services. Bose collects Taxes if we determine we have a duty to collect Taxes based on the type of Product or Service purchased, date of dispatch, and the delivery address. 

8. Dispatch, risk of loss, and delivery

You agree to pay any delivery and handling charges shown at the time that you place an order. We reserve the right to increase, decrease, add, or eliminate delivery and handling charges from time to time, but we will provide notice of the charges applicable to you before you make your purchase. Any delivery dates or times shown as part of the checkout process are estimates only and are not guaranteed. The number of days quoted for standard and express delivery refers to transit time only, additional time is required to process orders (typically 1–2 business days). Unless we state otherwise, risk of loss or damage to a Product passes to you upon dispatch of the Product to your specified delivery location. You have thirty (30) days from the dispatch date to notify Bose of any missing, wrong, or damaged portion of your order.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding delivery, please contact us at: Bose Product Support

9. Returns and refunds

For return of Products purchased from the Website, please refer to our Return Policy. Bose does not accept the return of products purchased from other retailers.

10. Warranty

Information on the Bose limited product warranty can be found on our website: Warranty.

11. Limitation of liability

Some jurisdictions do not allow the limitation or exclusion of liability for damages such as below. Accordingly, some of the below limitations may not apply to you. If you are a Quebec consumer, then some of the limitations in the next paragraph specifically do not apply to you.

TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, IN NO EVENT SHALL BOSE OR ITS AFFILIATES, LICENSORS, VENDORS, OR ANY OF THEIR RESPECTIVE DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES, AGENTS, OR OTHER REPRESENTATIVES BE LIABLE TO YOU OR ANY OTHER PERSON OR ENTITY FOR ANY DAMAGES, WHETHER DIRECT, INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, PUNITIVE, OR OTHERWISE (INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF PROFITS, LOSS OF DATA, LOSS OF USE, OR COSTS OF OBTAINING SUBSTITUTE GOODS OR SERVICES), ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE PRODUCTS OR THE SITES, WHETHER OR NOT BOSE HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES AND WHETHER BASED UPON REPRESENTATIONS, WARRANTY, CONDITIONS, CONTRACT, TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE), CIVIL LIABILITY, STRICT LIABILITY, VIOLATION OF STATUTE, OR OTHERWISE. THIS EXCLUSION OF LIABILITY SHALL APPLY TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW. TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, IN ANY EVENT, OUR AGGREGATE LIABILITY WILL NOT EXCEED THE AMOUNT PAID FOR THE PRODUCT TO WHICH THE CLAIM RELATES OR, IF THE CLAIM DOES NOT RELATE TO A PRODUCT, $100.

BOSE DOES NOT WARRANT, ENDORSE, GUARANTEE, OR ASSUME RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY PRODUCT ADVERTISED OR OFFERED BY A THIRD PARTY THROUGH THE SITES OR ANY WEBSITE FEATURED OR LINKED TO THROUGH THE SITES, AND BOSE WILL NOT BE A PARTY TO OR IN ANY WAY BE RESPONSIBLE FOR MONITORING ANY TRANSACTION BETWEEN YOU AND THIRD-PARTY PROVIDERS OF PRODUCTS OR SERVICES. BOSE WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR THE OFFENSIVE OR ILLEGAL CONDUCT OF ANY THIRD PARTY. YOU VOLUNTARILY ASSUME THE RISK OF HARM OR DAMAGE FROM THE FOREGOING. THE FOREGOING LIMITATIONS WILL APPLY EVEN IF A REMEDY FAILS OF ITS ESSENTIAL PURPOSE AND TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW.

12. Third-party products and services

Bose does not warrant, endorse, guarantee, or assume responsibility for any product advertised or offered by a third party through the Website or any website featured or linked to through the Website, and Bose will not be a party to or in any way be responsible for monitoring any transaction between you and third-party providers of products or services. Bose will not be liable for the offensive or illegal conduct of any third party. You voluntarily assume the risk of harm or damage from the foregoing. The foregoing limitations will apply even if a remedy fails of its essential purpose and to the fullest extent permitted by law.

13. Software

Software is subject to the separate software licence agreement accompanying or made available to you in connection with the software. With respect to software made available to you by us in connection with your purchase of Products, if no licence terms accompany the software, then subject to your compliance with the Terms of Use and these Terms of Sale, we hereby grant you a personal, non-exclusive licence to access and use such software solely as necessary for you to enjoy the benefit of the Products. Title to software remains with the applicable licensor(s).

14. Repair services

All determinations regarding the eligibility of a Product for repair services (including replacement services) shall be made by Bose and shall be final. Bose shall at all times have discretion to determine if a Product qualifies for repair services. 

In the event the customer requests repair services outside of the applicable Product’s Warranty, Bose may charge a fee and collect required Taxes for such Services, and all related delivery costs (packaging, transport, and insurance) shall be borne by you, unless otherwise agreed to by Bose. The fees charged for such Services are calculated based on Bose’s best estimate of the work needed to be performed. The fees applicable to the Services will be charged prior to completion of the Services.

Bose will endeavour to complete all repair services in a reasonable time, but any completion deadlines or estimates of which you are notified are non-binding. Bose is not responsible for any damages or costs incurred for any delay in completion of repair Services.

Your repaired Product is covered by the Bose limited product warranty for a period of 1 year after the repair services.

15. Counterfeit products

Bose reserves the right to inspect all products delivered to them for return, exchange, or service. If Bose determines that the product is not a genuine Bose product (i.e. a counterfeit), you acknowledge and accept that Bose will not (and is not obligated to) complete the return, or exchange or service the product. In addition, you agree that Bose may elect to either: arrange for the product to be returned to you (at your expense) or permanently retain or destroy the product, in exchange for Bose providing you with a communication confirming that the product is a counterfeit. You may present this communication to the seller of the product or your credit card company for the purposes of seeking reimbursement of the sum that you paid for the counterfeit product. You recognise that counterfeit Bose products may be unsafe for use and that Bose has legitimate reasons to exercise its right to retain/destroy any counterfeit product, in order to (a) prevent personal injury or damage to property, (b) prevent resale of counterfeit products, and/or (c) protect the Bose brand and reputation. Further information on counterfeit products can be found at Counterfeit products.

16. Back up data

Before sending your Product to Bose for any reason, including repair or return, you are required to, using your own means: (1) back up any data on the hard drive(s) and on any other storage device in the product; and (2) remove all confidential, proprietary, and personal information. Bose is not responsible for any confidential, proprietary, or personal information; lost or corrupted data; or damaged or lost removable media that may be included with your return.

17. Return Policy

Bose values its relationship with you and offers you a risk-free trial for most Products purchased directly from Bose. For all purchases not made directly from Bose, please check the return policy of the location from which you purchased your product. 

If you are unsatisfied with your purchase of Products directly from Bose, please follow the steps in this Return Policy for a refund. Final Sale Products, delivery and handling charges, gift box and gift wrap fees, and certain taxes paid are not refundable. Bose reserves the right to deny any returns in circumstances involving excessive returns, violation of the Terms of Sale, suspected fraud, or other impermissible activity.

To qualify for a refund, you must: 

  • purchase your Product directly from Bose;
  • request a return authorization within the applicable risk-free trial period for your Product (30 days for Aviation Products/ 90 days for all other Products);
  • deliver the Product (including all accessories, cases, and parts included in the original packaging), in good physical condition to Bose within thirty (30) days of receipt of your return authorisation number; and
  • include the return authorisation number with your return.

If you do not obtain a return authorisation number prior to dispatch, Bose reserves the right to deny the return and is not responsible for returning any Product delivered to it. If you choose not to use the Bose pre-paid return delivery label and instead select a carrier of your choosing, you are solely responsible for the Product and will bear any risk of loss until Bose confirms receipt of the Product to you. Where you choose your own carrier, Bose shall have no liability for any lost, stolen, or damaged Product prior to confirmation of receipt by Bose.

After receipt and confirmation of your return, Bose will issue a credit or refund of the purchase price paid for the returned Product, subject to any reductions or exceptions as set forth in this Return Policy. If you received a discount for purchasing multiple items, a promotional item, or free item, Bose may deduct the value of the discount, promotional item, or free item from any refund or credit you receive if you do not return all of items purchased.

If your return fails to meet any of the conditions of this Return Policy, Bose may, in our discretion, refuse to accept it or charge you a restocking fee of up to 15% of the original price.

Final Sale Products Products identified as “Final Sale” are not eligible for return or exchange, only warranty service. If your Product arrived damaged or you have received the wrong Product, please contact us as provided below.

How to Return a Product To initiate a return online, please go to Return your order.

18. Contact us

If you have any questions about these Terms of Sale, please contact us. To contact us, please see our Contact us page.

19. Language

This Agreement is available in both French and English versions. You acknowledge that you have been provided with the French version of this Agreement and have opted to be bound solely by the English version. Ces modalités existent en versions française et anglaise. Vous reconnaissez que vous avez reçu la version française de ces modalités et avez choisi d’être lié seulement par la version anglaise.

EXPÉDITION STANDARD GRATUITE POUR LES COMMANDES DE PLUS DE 50 $ ET EXPÉDITION DE RETOUR GRATUITE

Conditions générales de vente

Dernière modification : 9 janvier 2023

VEUILLEZ LIRE ATTENTIVEMENT CES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE! ELLES CONTIENNENT DES RENSEIGNEMENTS IMPORTANTS AU SUJET DE VOS DROITS ET DE VOS OBLIGATIONS, AINSI QUE SUR LES LIMITATIONS ET LES EXCLUSIONS. SI VOUS N’ACCEPTEZ PAS CES CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE, NE COMMANDEZ PAS CES PRODUITS ET NE LES GARDEZ PAS.

Les présentes conditions générales de vente s’appliquent à tous les achats de produits (« produits ») et de services (« services ») de Bose effectués par le biais des sites Web Bose au Canada et proposés par Bose Limited, y compris Bose.ca (le « site Web »), ou par téléphone/clavardage/SMS avec l’équipe d’assistance Bose. Une différente version de ces conditions générales de vente pourrait s’appliquer en fonction de votre territoire géographique ou du territoire où le produit ou les services sont livrés. Si tel est le cas, ces différentes versions vous seront présentées au point de vente.

En outre, l’achat et l’utilisation des produits et services sont également soumis à nos conditions d’utilisation et à notre politique de confidentialité. En passant une commande, vous acceptez d’être lié par les présentes conditions générales de vente, les conditions d’utilisation et notre politique de confidentialité.

1. Produits et prix

Certains des produits et services présentés sur le site Web sont affichés uniquement à des fins promotionnelles et peuvent ne pas être disponibles à l’achat sur le site Web. Tous les produits proposés à l’achat sur le site Web dépendent de la disponibilité, et nous nous réservons le droit d’imposer des limites de quantité. Les prix sont modifiables sans préavis. Les prix n’incluent pas les taxes applicables (définies ci-dessous), les frais d’expédition et de manutention, ou d’autres frais, sauf mention contraire ou obligation légale d’afficher les prix, y compris les taxes, les redevances et d’autres frais.

Nous nous efforçons d’être aussi précis que possible et d’éliminer les erreurs sur notre site Web. Toutefois, nous ne déclarons pas ou ne garantissons pas que les descriptions, les prix ou les autres informations relatives aux produits ou services sont exacts, complets, fiables, à jour ou sans erreur. En cas d’erreur, nous nous réservons le droit de la corriger et de réviser votre commande en conséquence (ce qui comprend la facturation du prix correct) ou d’annuler la commande et de rembourser tout montant facturé.

2. Commandes

Notre présentation des produits et services ne sera pas considérée comme une offre contraignante, mais plutôt comme une invitation à passer une commande. Nous nous réservons le droit, à notre entière discrétion, d’annuler ou de refuser une commande pour n’importe quelle raison à toute étape du processus précédant l’expédition, notamment après qu’une commande a été soumise ou si oui ou non la commande a été confirmée. À moins que les lois applicables exigent le contraire, le paiement doit être reçu par Bose avant qu’une commande ne soit acceptée. Nonobstant ce qui précède, Bose peut à sa seule discrétion décider de ne pas facturer votre carte de crédit avant que votre commande ait été expédiée. Bose peut traiter séparément le paiement des parties d’une commande et leur expédition.

3. Promotions, codes de bon d’achat, offres spéciales

Toutes les offres promotionnelles, les offres exclusives et les offres spéciales, ainsi que tous les codes de bon d’achat (« offres ») sont soumis aux conditions générales de l’offre associée et ne peuvent pas être combinés ou utilisés conjointement avec d’autres offres, à moins d’autorisation spécifique. Une seule offre peut être utilisée par commande et cette offre est applicable uniquement aux articles en stock, sauf accord contraire de Bose. Bose se réserve le droit de refuser les commandes lorsqu’elle détermine, à sa seule discrétion, que l’offre ou l’utilisation de celle-ci n’est pas valide. Les achats effectués dans le cadre d’une offre doivent être conformes aux conditions générales pour bénéficier de l’offre et peuvent être soumis à des conditions supplémentaires par rapport à celles contenues dans les présentes conditions générales de vente, telles que fournies dans le cadre de l’offre. Les offres ne sont pas échangeables contre de l’argent.

4. Édition limitée

Bose peut parfois proposer des variantes d’un produit en quantités limitées (« produits en édition limitée »). Les offres ne peuvent pas être appliquées à l’achat de produits en édition limitée. Les produits en édition limitée peuvent avoir une apparence et des performances différentes de celles de leurs homologues standard. Le remplacement des produits en édition limitée dépend de la disponibilité, et les produits peuvent être remplacés par un produit similaire, à la seule discrétion de Bose. 

5. Revente

La revente ou l’exportation des produits vendus sur le site Web n’est pas autorisée. Le site Web vend et expédie les produits uniquement aux utilisateurs finaux, et Bose se réserve le droit de refuser ou d’annuler votre commande si nous suspectons que vous achetez des produits pour la revente ou l’exportation. La revente ou une offre de vente d’un produit de Bose sans l’autorisation de celle-ci est une violation des droits de Bose. La soumission de votre commande constituera votre pleine acceptation de ces restrictions de revente. Le produit que vous achetez ne peut être vendu, loué à bail ou transféré dans des pays, à des utilisateurs finaux ou à des applications finales faisant l’objet de restrictions en vertu de lois applicables sur l’exportation ou relatives à des sanctions. 

6. Informations de paiement

Pour votre commodité, nous vous proposons un large éventail de modes de paiement pour effectuer votre achat, comme indiqué au point de vente. En fournissant une carte de crédit ou un autre mode de paiement que nous acceptons, vous déclarez et garantissez que : (1) toutes les informations de paiement sont exactes; (2) vous êtes autorisé à utiliser le mode de paiement désigné; et (3) vous nous autorisez (ou notre organisme de traitement des paiements tiers) à facturer votre mode de paiement pour le montant total de votre commande (y compris les taxes applicables, les frais d’expédition (le cas échéant) et d’autres frais). Si le mode de paiement ne peut pas être vérifié, n’est pas valide ou n’est pas acceptable d’une autre manière, vos commandes peuvent être suspendues ou annulées. Veuillez noter que certaines sociétés de cartes de crédit, banques et institutions financières peuvent placer une autorisation ou une retenue temporaire sur votre compte par rapport à votre achat. Veuillez communiquer directement avec les sociétés de votre carte de crédit, vos banques ou vos institutions financières pour vous renseigner sur une telle autorisation ou retenue.

7. Taxes

Dans la mesure où la loi applicable le permet, vous êtes responsable de toutes les ventes, de l’utilisation, de la valeur ajoutée ou de toute autre taxe gouvernementale, de tous les frais ou droits (collectivement, les « taxes ») en ce qui concerne votre achat et votre utilisation des produits et des services. Bose perçoit les taxes si nous déterminons que nous avons le devoir de percevoir les taxes en fonction du type de produit ou de service acheté, de la date d’expédition et de l’adresse d’expédition. 

8. Expédition, risque de perte et livraison

Vous acceptez de payer les frais d’expédition et de manutention indiqués au moment de la commande. Nous nous réservons le droit d’augmenter, de diminuer, d’ajouter ou d’éliminer les frais d’expédition et de manutention de temps à autre, mais nous vous avisons des frais qui vous sont applicables avant d’effectuer votre achat. Les dates et heures de livraison indiquées lors du processus de paiement sont des estimations uniquement et ne sont pas garanties. Le nombre de jours indiqués pour l’expédition standard et express se rapporte uniquement au temps de transit, un temps supplémentaire est nécessaire pour traiter les commandes (généralement 1 à 2 jours ouvrables). Sauf mention contraire, le risque de perte ou de dommage d’un produit vous est transféré lors de l’expédition du produit vers le lieu de livraison spécifié. Vous disposez de trente (30) jours à compter de la date d’expédition pour informer Bose de toute partie manquante, incorrecte ou endommagée de votre commande.

Pour toute question concernant la livraison, veuillez communiquer avec nous sur la page suivante : Service de soutien de Bose

9. Retours et remboursements

Pour le retour des produits achetés sur le site Web, veuillez consulter notre politique de retour. Bose n’accepte pas de retours de produits achetés chez d’autres détaillants.

10. Garantie

Vous trouverez des informations sur la garantie limitée des produits Bose sur notre site Web : Garantie.

11. Limitation de responsabilité

Certaines instances juridictionnelles ne permettent pas la limitation de responsabilité ou son exclusion pour des dommages tels que ci-dessous. Par conséquent, certaines des limitations ci-dessous pourraient ne pas s’appliquer à vous. Si vous êtes un client du Québec, certaines des limitations du prochain paragraphe ne s’appliquent spécifiquement pas à vous.

DANS TOUTE LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI, BOSE OU SES SOCIÉTÉS AFFILIÉES, CONCÉDANTS DE LICENCE, FOURNISSEURS OU LEURS ADMINISTRATEURS, DIRIGEANTS, EMPLOYÉS, AGENTS OU AUTRES REPRÉSENTANTS RESPECTIFS, NE SERONT EN AUCUN CAS TENUS RESPONSABLES À VOTRE ÉGARD OU À L’ÉGARD DE TOUTE AUTRE PERSONNE OU ENTITÉ DE TOUS DOMMAGES, DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, PARTICULIERS, FORTUITS OU ACCESSOIRES, DE DOMMAGES-INTÉRÊTS PUNITIFS, OU AUTREMENT (Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, LES DOMMAGES POUR PERTE DE PROFITS, PERTES DE DONNÉES, PERTE D’UTILISATION OU LES COÛTS POUR OBTENIR DES PRODUITS OU DES SERVICES DE REMPLACEMENT) DÉCOULANT DE CES PRODUITS OU DE CES SITES WEB OU S’Y RAPPORTANT, QUE BOSE AIT ÉTÉ OU NON INFORMÉ DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES, QUE CE SOIT EN VERTU D’UNE DÉCLARATION, D’UNE GARANTIE, DE CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES, D’UN CONTRAT, D’UN ACTE DOMMAGEABLE (NOTAMMENT LA NÉGLIGENCE), D’UNE RESPONSABILITÉ CIVILE, D’UNE RESPONSABILITÉ STRICTE, D’UNE VIOLATION D’UNE LOI OU AUTREMENT. CETTE EXCLUSION DE RESPONSABILITÉ S’APPLIQUERA DANS TOUTE LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI. DANS LA PLEINE MESURE PERMISE PAR LES LOIS QUI S’APPLIQUENT, DANS TOUS LES CAS, NOTRE OBLIGATION GLOBALE NE DÉPASSERA PAS LA SOMME PAYÉE POUR LE PRODUIT AUQUEL SE RAPPORTE LA RÉCLAMATION OU, SI LA RÉCLAMATION NE SE RAPPORTE PAS À UN PRODUIT, LA SOMME DE 100 $.

BOSE NE GARANTIT PAS, N’ENDOSSE PAS ET N’ASSUME AUCUNE RESPONSABILITÉ POUR TOUT PRODUIT ANNONCÉ OU OFFERT PAR UNE TIERCE PARTIE DANS LES SITES WEB OU SUR TOUT SITE WEB PRÉSENTÉ OU ACCESSIBLE DEPUIS LES SITES WEB, ET BOSE NE SERA AUCUNEMENT ASSOCIÉ À LA SURVEILLANCE DE TOUTE TRANSACTION ENTRE VOUS ET UN FOURNISSEUR TIERS DE PRODUITS OU DE SERVICES ET NE POURRA EN AUCUNE MANIÈRE EN ÊTRE TENU RESPONSABLE. BOSE NE SERA PAS RESPONSABLE DU COMPORTEMENT OFFENSANT OU ILLÉGAL D’UN TIERS. VOUS ASSUMEZ VOLONTAIREMENT LES RISQUES DE DOMMAGE OU DE PRÉJUDICE QUI POURRAIENT EN DÉCOULER. LES RESTRICTIONS QUI PRÉCÈDENT S’APPLIQUERONT MÊME SI UNE SOLUTION NE REMPLIT PAS SON OBJECTIF PRINCIPAL, ET CE, DANS TOUTE LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI.

12. Produits et services de tiers

Bose ne garantit pas, n’endosse pas et n’assume aucune responsabilité pour tout produit annoncé ou offert par une tierce partie par l’entremise du site Web ou sur tout site Web présenté ou accessible depuis le site Web, et Bose ne sera aucunement associé à la surveillance de toute transaction entre vous et un fournisseur tiers de produits ou de services et ne pourra en aucune manière en être tenu responsable. Bose ne sera pas responsable du comportement offensant ou illégal d’un tiers. Vous assumez volontairement les risques de dommage ou de préjudice qui pourraient en découler. Les restrictions qui précèdent s’appliqueront même si une solution ne remplit pas son objectif principal, et ce, dans toute la mesure permise par la loi.

13. Logiciel

Les logiciels sont assujettis à des accords de licence de logiciel distincts qui les accompagnent ou qui seront mis à votre disposition pour le logiciel. En ce qui a trait aux logiciels que nous mettons à votre disposition par rapport à votre achat de produits, si aucune modalité de licence n’accompagne les logiciels, alors, sous réserve de votre respect des conditions générales d’utilisation et de vente, nous vous accordons par les présentes une licence personnelle et non exclusive pour accéder à ces logiciels et les utiliser dans la seule mesure où ils sont nécessaires pour jouir des avantages des produits. Les concédants de licence gardent le titre de propriété des logiciels.

14. Services de réparation

Toutes les décisions concernant l’éligibilité d’un produit aux services de réparation (y compris les services de remplacement) seront prises par Bose et seront définitives. Bose se réserve le droit de déterminer à tout moment si un produit est admissible à des services de réparation. 

Si le client demande des services de réparation en dehors de la garantie applicable du produit, Bose peut facturer des frais et percevoir les taxes requises pour de tels services, et tous les frais d’expédition associés (emballage, transport et assurance) seront à votre charge, sauf accord contraire de Bose. Les frais facturés pour ces services sont calculés en fonction de la meilleure estimation de Bose quant au travail à effectuer. Les frais applicables aux services seront facturés avant la fin des services.

Bose s’efforcera d’effectuer tous les services de réparation dans un délai raisonnable, mais les délais d’exécution ou les estimations qui vous sont fournis ne sont pas contraignants. Bose n’est pas responsable des dommages ni des frais encourus en cas de retard dans l’exécution des services de réparation.

Votre produit réparé est couvert par la garantie limitée de Bose pour une période de 1 an après les services de réparation.

15. Produits contrefaits

Bose se réserve le droit d’inspecter tous les produits qui leur sont livrés pour retour, échange ou réparation. Si Bose détermine que le produit n’est pas un produit Bose authentique (c’est-à-dire une contrefaçon), vous reconnaissez et acceptez que Bose n’effectuera pas (et n’est pas obligé d’effectuer) le retour, l’échange ou l’entretien du produit. En outre, vous acceptez que Bose puisse choisir de vous renvoyer le produit (à vos frais) ou de le conserver ou de le détruire définitivement, en échange d’un avis confirmant que le produit est une contrefaçon. Vous pouvez présenter cet avis au vendeur du produit ou à votre société de carte de crédit afin de demander le remboursement de la somme que vous avez payée pour le produit contrefait. Vous reconnaissez que les produits Bose contrefaits peuvent être dangereux à utiliser et que Bose a des raisons légitimes d’exercer son droit de conserver/détruire tout produit contrefait, afin (a) d’éviter des blessures ou des dommages matériels, (b) d’empêcher la revente de produits contrefaits, ou (c) de protéger la marque et la réputation de Bose. Pour plus d’informations sur les produits contrefaits, consultez la page Produits contrefaits.

16. Sauvegarde de données

Avant d’envoyer votre produit à Bose pour quelque raison que ce soit, y compris une réparation ou un retour, vous devez, par vos propres moyens : (1) sauvegarder toutes les données du ou des disques durs et de tout autre périphérique de stockage du produit; et (2) supprimer toutes les informations confidentielles, propriétaires et personnelles. Bose n’est pas responsable des informations confidentielles, propriétaires ou personnelles, des données perdues ou corrompues ou des supports amovibles endommagés ou perdus qui peuvent être inclus dans votre retour.

17. Politique de retour

Bose apprécie sa relation avec vous et vous propose une évaluation sans risque de la plupart des produits achetés directement auprès de Bose. Pour tous les achats qui n’ont pas été effectués directement auprès de Bose, veuillez consulter la politique de retour du lieu d’achat de votre produit. 

Si vous n’êtes pas satisfait de votre achat de produits effectué directement auprès de Bose, veuillez suivre les étapes de cette politique de retour pour obtenir un remboursement. Les produits en vente finale, les frais d’expédition et de manutention, les frais de boîte-cadeau et d’emballage-cadeau et certaines taxes payées ne sont pas remboursables. Bose se réserve le droit de refuser tout retour dans des circonstances impliquant des retours excessifs, une violation des conditions générales de vente, une fraude présumée ou toute autre activité non autorisée.

Pour bénéficier d’un remboursement, vous devez : 

  • acheter votre Produit directement auprès de Bose
  • demander une autorisation de retour pendant la période d’essai sans risque applicable à votre Produit (30 jours pour les Produits d’aviation/90 jours pour tous les autres Produits);
  • livrer le Produit (y compris tous les accessoires, boîtiers et pièces inclus dans l’emballage d’origine), en bon état physique, à Bose dans les trente (30) jours suivant la réception de votre numéro d’autorisation de retour; et
  • inclure le numéro d’autorisation de retour avec votre retour.

Si vous n’obtenez pas de numéro d’autorisation de retour avant l’expédition, Bose se réserve le droit de refuser le retour et n’est pas responsable du retour des produits qui lui ont été livrés. Si vous choisissez de ne pas utiliser l’étiquette d’expédition de retour prépayée de Bose et que vous choisissez un transporteur de votre choix, vous êtes le seul responsable du produit jusqu’à ce que Bose vous confirme la réception de celui-ci, et vous assumerez tout risque de perte. Lorsque vous choisissez votre propre transporteur, Bose décline toute responsabilité en cas de perte, de vol ou d’endommagement du produit avant la confirmation de réception par Bose.

Après réception et confirmation de votre retour, Bose émettra un crédit ou un remboursement du prix d’achat payé pour le produit retourné, sous réserve des réductions ou d’exceptions prévues dans la présente politique de retour. Si vous avez reçu un rabais pour l’achat de plusieurs articles, d’un article promotionnel ou d’un article gratuit, Bose peut déduire la valeur du rabais, de l’article promotionnel ou de l’article gratuit de tout remboursement ou crédit que vous recevez si vous ne renvoyez pas tous les articles achetés.

Si votre retour ne satisfait pas l’une des conditions de cette politique de retour, Bose peut, à sa discrétion, refuser de l’accepter ou vous facturer des frais de restockage pouvant atteindre 15 % du prix d’origine.

Produits en vente finale Les produits identifiés comme « Vente finale » ne peuvent pas être retournés ou échangés, uniquement sous garantie. Si votre produit est arrivé endommagé ou si vous avez reçu le mauvais produit, veuillez nous contacter selon les instructions ci-dessous.

Comment retourner un produit Pour entreprendre un retour en ligne, veuillez vous rendre à la page Retourner votre commande.

18. Communiquer avec nous

Pour toute question au sujet de ces conditions générales de vente, veuillez communiquer avec nous. Pour communiquer avec nous, veuillez consulter notre page Communiquer avec nous.

19. Langue

Le présent contrat est disponible en version française et anglaise. Vous reconnaissez avoir reçu la version anglaise du présent contrat et avoir choisi d’être lié uniquement par la version française. This Agreement is available in both French and English versions. You acknowledge that you have been provided with the English version of this Agreement and have opted to be bound solely by the French version.