ENJOY FREE GROUND DELIVERY WHEN YOU ORDER TODAY
 

Wave® music system IV

30-day Risk Free Trial
Free shipping
$649.99
Overview

Overview

The sound of a much larger stereo for CDs, AM/FM and more

Enjoy rich, room-filling sound from a small music system that fits nearly anywhere—and now has a fresh design. The Bose® Wave® music system IV includes a CD player, an AM/FM radio tuner and an input in the back for other sources.

  • Exclusive waveguide speaker technology delivers high-performance sound
  • CD/MP3 CD player with repeat, random and continuous play
  • Advanced AM/FM tuner with on-screen text display of song and artist information
  • Auxiliary input for other sources
  • Slim credit card-style remote operates all functions

Elegant simplicity

Just plug it in and you're ready to go. Regular or home-burned CDs/MP3 CDs load directly into the front, and your favourite radio stations are available at the touch of a preset. A slim infrared remote control lets you operate all system functions from anywhere in the room, and the convenient touch-top controls for on/off/snooze are completely invisible. You hear your music with clear, full, accurate sound. All from a system that fits virtually anywhere—living room end table, kitchen counter or bedside table.

Big sound from a compact system

Much as a flute expands a breath of air to fill a concert hall, Bose® waveguide technology fills your room with natural sound.

Plays well with all your music

In addition to the built-in CD player and AM/FM radio, there’s an optional Bluetooth® music adapter that allows you to play music from your smartphone, tablet or any other Bluetooth® device.

Sets up in minutes

There’s no stack of electronics. No big speakers. No wires running around your room. Proprietary Bose® technologies automatically perform many of the adjustments needed for high-performance audio. So you can enjoy the performance of a large, multi-component stereo without setting a row of controls. You may find yourself listening to music more often and enjoying it more. It’s really that simple.

Easy usability

The advanced AM/FM tuner delivers clear radio reception, and you can instantly access your favourite stations with six FM and six AM presets. Song and station information appears on the large visual display. And the CD player lets you hear your music the way you like with repeat, random and continuous play.

More features

  • Dual alarms with gently rising volume
  • Large display with adjustable brightness and automatic night-time dimming
  • Headphone jack for private listening
Specs

Specs

Dimensions/weight

  • System:10.7cm H x 36.8cm W x 22.1cm D (3.8kg)
  • Remote control:9.52cm H x 5.72cm W x 0.64cm D (30 g)

Inputs/outputs

  • Aux input
  • FM antenna
  • Headphone jack
  • Bose® link

In the box

  • Wave® music system IV
  • 2.4 m (8 foot) AC power cable
  • Remote control (battery pre-installed)
Reviews
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistant Quality in Musica and Customer Service I love the sound this puts out from Rock to Opera. Clarity is everything and it has managed to do that without a big box presence. I love also that it also an alarm that can wake me up slowly on a Monday morning too :-D Bonus was the Tech Support from BOSE which was amazing. Not under warranty, I called for help when a glass spilled over the system. I heard a really bad sound of sizzling that day. I shipped it back and they managed to fix it for me. Amazing Customer Support that day and they fixed it for a very small cost to me. I thought I would have to replace it. That was two years ago and the sound is still still clear from this Wave System. I Love it.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for everyday use I heard it one day in the store and fell in love with the sound... had do have it!
Date published: 2017-04-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_16
  • loc_en_CA, sid_wms_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bose
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Accessories FAQs

FAQs

What different audio devices can I play through the Wave® music system IV?

Aside from its built-in AM/FM radio and CD/MP3 CD player, the Wave® music system IV can play audio from most of today's portable music devices. The standard 3.5 mm Aux in input accepts MP3 and DVD/CD players, and even older audio cassette players. The optional Wave® Bluetooth® music adapter offers a wireless connection to Bluetooth® devices such as smartphones, tablets and laptops.

Does the Wave® music system IV work with Wi-Fi®?

No, but we have a distinct Wave® system that does. The Wave® SoundTouch® music system IV combines the benefits of the Wave® music system IV and our SoundTouch® wireless systems into one convenient unit that plays CDs, AM/FM radio and streaming music via Wi-Fi®.

Can I use the Wave® music system IV as part of my home wireless network?

No, the Wave® music system IV is not a SoundTouch® system with Wi-Fi® capability. However, our Wave® SoundTouch® music system IV works together with other SoundTouch® systems to let you play music wirelessly throughout your home. Hear the same music everywhere, or different music in different rooms.

Does the Wave® music system IV offer dual independent alarms?

Yes. Two different wake-up times may be set, customised for each person's preferences (radio station or beep, volume etc.). This is handy if two people wake at different times.

How many CDs can I load into the Wave® music system IV?

The Wave® music system IV has one CD slot.

Can I use headphones with the Wave® music system IV?

Yes. The Wave® music system IV comes with a headphone jack.

What is the Wave® music system IV warranty period?

The Wave® music system IV is backed by a limited one-year warranty.

Support

Support

Manuals/guides

Owner's guide

Profitez de la livraison gratuite par voie terrestre en commandant aujourd’hui
 

Système de musique Wave® IV

Essai sans risque de 30 jours
$649.99
EN STOCK
EN STOCK
Aperçu

Aperçu

Une qualité de son digne d’une grande chaîne stéréo pour vos CD, la radio AM/FM et plus encore

Profitez d’un son riche dans toute la pièce avec ce système de musique compact à la conception originale qui peut être placé pratiquement partout dans la pièce. Le système de musique Wave® de Bose® comprend un lecteur CD, un syntoniseur radio AM/FM et une entrée au dos pour connecter d’autres sources.

  • Technologie de guide d’ondes exclusive générant un son haute performance
  • Lecteur CD et MP3 pourvu des fonctions de répétition, de lecture aléatoire et de lecture en boucle
  • Syntoniseur radio AM/FM sophistiqué affichant des informations textuelles sur le morceau et l’artiste
  • Entrée auxiliaire pour d’autres sources
  • Télécommande compacte offrant un contrôle complet du système

Simplicité élégante

Branchez simplement le système et vous êtes prêt. Les CD du marché ou les CD gravés à la maison et les MP3 se chargent directement par l’avant; vos stations de radio favorites sont accessibles par le biais de vos présélections. Une télécommande infrarouge au profil mince vous permet de contrôler les fonctions du système où que vous vous trouviez dans la pièce. Les commandes tactiles de mise sous/hors tension et de report d’alarme, placées sur le dessus, sont complètement invisibles. Votre musique bénéficie d’un son clair et précis, dans un système qui peut se loger pratiquement n’importe où : table d’appoint, comptoir de la cuisine ou table de chevet.

Un système compact offrant un son puissant

Comme le souffle du flûtiste parvient à remplir une salle de concert, la technologie de guide d’ondes de Bose remplit votre pièce d’un son naturel.

Convient à toute votre musique

En plus du lecteur CD et du syntoniseur AM/FM, il existe un adaptateur de musique Bluetooth en option pour diffuser de la musique sans fil depuis votre téléphone intelligent, votre tablette ou tout autre appareil Bluetooth.

S’installe en quelques minutes

Pas d’empilage d’appareils électroniques. Pas de grosses enceintes. Aucun câble encombrant la pièce. Les technologies exclusives de Bose effectuent automatiquement les nombreux ajustements nécessaires pour vous faire profiter d’un son haute performance. Vous pourrez donc bénéficier d’une qualité sonore digne d’une chaîne stéréo à plusieurs éléments sans avoir à installer une console de commande. Il se peut que vous vous mettiez à écouter de la musique plus souvent, et à l’apprécier davantage. C’est aussi simple que ça.

Ergonomie conviviale

Le syntoniseur AM/FM évolué assure une réception radio claire, et vous pouvez accéder instantanément à vos stations favorites à partir de six présélections AM et six présélections FM. L’information textuelle sur la chanson et la station s’affichent dans le grand écran visuel. Écoutez la musique dans l’ordre qui vous plaît grâce aux fonctions de répétition, de lecteur aléatoire et de lecture en boucle du lecteur CD.

Plus de caractéristiques

  • Alarme double avec volume progressif
  • Grand écran avec luminosité ajustable et réduction automatique de celle-ci à la nuit tombée
  • Prise pour écouteurs pour une écoute privée
Caractéristiques

Caractéristiques

Dimensions/poids

  • Radio:10,7 cm H x 36,8 cm L x 22,1 cm P (3,8 kg)
  • Télécommande:9,52 cm H x 5,72 cm L x 0,64 cm P (30 g)

Entrées/sorties

  • Entrée AUX
  • Antenne FM
  • Prise pour écouteurs
  • Bose Link

Dans la boîte

  • Système de musique Wave® IV
  • Cordon d’alimentation c.a. de 8 pieds (2,4 m)
  • Télécommande (pile préinstallée)
Évaluations
Rated 5 de 5 de par perfect for everyday use I heard it one day in the store and fell in love with the sound... had do have it!
Date de publication: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 de 5 de par LOVE THE SOUND I have had my WAVE for a year, beautiful sound from a small box.
Date de publication: 2016-12-18
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
  • loc_fr_CA, sid_wms_4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bose
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-2.2.0.4
  • getReviews, method:CLOUD, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Accessoires FAQ

FAQ

Quels types d'appareils audio le système de musique Wave® IV prend-il en charge?

En plus d'être doté d'une radio AM/FM et d'un lecteur CD (conventionnels et MP3) intégrés, le système de musique Wave® IV peut lire du contenu audio depuis la plupart des lecteurs de musique portables actuels. L'entrée auxiliaire standard de 3,5 mm accueille les lecteurs MP3, DVD et CD, et même les lecteurs de cassettes audio plus anciens. L'adaptateur de musique Bluetooth® Wave® en option permet une connexion sans fil à des appareils Bluetooth comme les téléphones intelligents, les tablettes et les ordinateurs portables.

Le système de musique Wave® IV est-il équipé du Wi-Fi®?

Non, mais un autre système Wave® en est doté. Le système de musique Wave® SoundTouch® IV regroupe les avantages du système de musique Wave® IV et de nos systèmes sans fil SoundTouch® dans une seule unité pratique qui permet de profiter de CD, de la radio AM/FM et de la diffusion de musique par Wi-Fi.

Puis-je intégrer un système de musique Wave® IV à mon réseau sans fil domestique?

Non, le système de musique Wave® IV ne fait pas partie des systèmes SoundTouch® équipés du Wi-Fi. Toutefois, notre système de musique Wave® SoundTouch® IV peut être associé à d'autres systèmes SoundTouch® pour diffuser de la musique sans fil dans la maison. Écoutez la même musique dans toute la maison, ou de la musique différente selon la pièce.

Le système de musique Wave® IV est-il doté de deux alarmes indépendantes?

Oui. Vous pouvez définir deux alarmes différentes, réglées selon les préférences de chacun (station de radio ou bip, volume, etc.). Cette fonctionnalité est idéale pour deux personnes qui ne se lèvent pas en même temps.

Combien de CD le système de musique Wave® IV peut-il contenir?

Le système de musique Wave® IV est doté d'une fente à CD.

Puis-je brancher mon casque au système de musique Wave® IV?

Oui. Le système de musique Wave® IV est doté d'une prise casque.

Quelle est la période de garantie du système de musique Wave® IV?

Le système de musique Wave® IV est couvert par une garantie limitée d'un an.

Soutien technique

Soutien technique

Manuels/guides

Guide d'utilisation