FREE STANDARD SHIPPING FOR ORDERS OVER $50 AND FREE RETURN SHIPPING
Peter Kosak

Peter Kosak

Senior Vice President, Automotive

Peter Kosak is a Bose senior vice president leading the company’s automotive business. In this role since joining Bose in 2019, Peter is responsible for a global organisation that supplies world-class audio systems and technologies to more than 20 automotive brands worldwide, delivering memorable in-cabin experiences to millions of consumers every year.

The final vehicle programme that Peter led at General Motors was the Cadillac CT6 flagship sedan, which featured the Bose Panaray sound system with 34 speakers and 20 channels of custom equalisation and digital signal processing.

Peter brings more than three decades of automotive industry experience to his current role, most of which was spent with General Motors. At GM, Peter led engineering, marketing, advanced purchasing, planning, and new product programme organisations and teams. Following his time at GM, Peter was a vice president at Nauto, a technology-driven vehicle safety company based in Palo Alto, California.

Peter earned a master’s degree in mechanical engineering from Purdue University, an MBA from Columbia University and a bachelor’s degree in mechanical engineering from the University of Massachusetts.

EXPÉDITION STANDARD GRATUITE POUR LES COMMANDES DE PLUS DE 50 $ ET EXPÉDITION DE RETOUR GRATUITE
Peter Kosak

Peter Kosak

Vice-président principal, Automobile

Peter Kosak est vice-président principal de Bose et dirige l’activité automobile de l’entreprise. À ce poste depuis qu’il s’est joint à Bose en 2019, il est responsable d’une organisation internationale qui fournit des systèmes et des technologies audio de calibre mondial à plus de 20 marques automobiles dans le monde, offrant des expériences mémorables dans l’habitacle de millions de personnes chaque année.

Le dernier programme automobile qu’il a dirigé chez General Motors était la berline emblématique Cadillac CT6, qui était équipée du système audio Bose Panaray avec 34 haut-parleurs et 20 canaux d’égalisation personnalisée et de traitement numérique du signal.

Peter Kosak apporte à son poste actuel plus de trois décennies d’expérience dans l’industrie automobile, dont la majeure partie chez General Motors (GM). Chez GM, il a dirigé des organisations et des équipes d’ingénierie, de marketing, d’achats avancés, de planification et de programmes de nouveaux produits. Après son passage chez GM, il a été vice-président de Nauto, une entreprise de sécurité automobile axée sur la technologie et basée à Palo Alto, en Californie.

Peter Kosak a obtenu une maîtrise en génie mécanique de l’Université Purdue, un MBA de l’Université Columbia et un baccalauréat en génie mécanique de l’Université du Massachusetts.